Board of Trustees

Don Wiley '70
Jean C. Wiley and Sons, Inc.
Mount Pleasant, IA

Michael L. Morgan '81
Vice Chairperson
First United Methodist Church
Marion, IA

R. John Badger '62
Chartered Financial Services, Ltd.

James M. Brockway
Senior Vice President
Brockway Mechancial & Roofing Company
Burlington, IA

Dwayne Capper '88  M.D., F.A.C.S.
ENT Medical Services, P.D.
Iowa City, IA


John Cavanah '65
Vice President for College Educational Services (Retired)
Southeastern Community College
Burlington, IA

Mary Elgar '75
Mount Pleasant, IA

Richard L. Ferguson Ed.D. H'04
Chairperson for Student Affairs/ Marketing
Vice Chair
Best Associates
Iowa City, IA

Elizabeth E. Davenport Garrels '67, L.H.D. H'11
Chairperson for Development and Alumni Relations
Immediate Past President
International Chapter P.E.O. Sisterhood
Mount Pleasnt, IA

Steve K. Hedlund '64
Chairperson for Committee on Trustees
Dentist (Retired)
Private Practice
Iowa City, IA

Byron F. Johnson '62, D.B.A. H'86
Chairperson for Finance
Partner (Retired)
Arthur Andersen LLP
Barrington Hills, IL

Jason Kiesey '94
Manager, Accounting
John Deere Financial
Des Moines, IA

Ann Klingensmith
Chair of the Faculty
Iowa Wesleyan College
Mount Pleasant, IA

Wallace D. Loh '65, L.H.D. H'10
University of Maryland
College Park, MD

David L. McCoid '62
McCoid Law Office
Mt. Pleasant, IA

Mick Michael '72
Regional Sales Manager (Retired)
Manager (Retired)
JCB Corp
Lexington, KY

Vincent A. Naccarato '60
Molto Capital LLC
Hinsdale, IL

Kathy Nellor
Chief Retail Banking Officer and Mt. Pleasant Market President (Retired)
Two Rivers Bank and Trust
Mt. Pleasant, IA

Randall K. Perry '70
Chairperson for Church Relations
Senior Pastor (Retired)
Calvary United Methodist Church
Normal, IL

W. Christine Rauscher '67
Senior Technical Assistance Consultant
American Institutes for Research
Naperville, IL

Theodore D. Roth '73
Roth Capital Partners, LLC
Rancho Santa Fe, CA

J. D. Schimmelpfennig '63
President (Retired)
Lomont Molding, Inc.
Mt. Pleasant, IA

The Hon. Annette Jennings Scieszinski ’77
Chairperson for Academic Affairs
Iowa Wesleyan College
Albia, IA

Lillian Gallo Seagren
Bishop’s Representative
Conference Superintendent
The Iowa Annual Conference of The United Methodist Church
Mount Pleasant, IA

Gary N. Shaw '60, LL.D. H'93
Senior Vice President, Financial Advisor, Wealth Management
Morgan Stanley
Chesterfield, MO

Hugh Stafford '67
Tri State Companies
Bettendorf, IA

David M. Stanley
New Hope Foundation; Chairman
National Taxpayers Union; Chairman
Public Interest Institute
Muscatine, IA

Deborah Stowers
Senior Minister
First United Methodist Church
Mt. Pleasant, IA

Kent Swaim '66
Vice Chairman
Economy Advertising Co.
Iowa City, IA

Winifred Thomas '69
Florham Park, NJ

Steven E. Titus, J.D., Ph.D.
Iowa Wesleyan College
Mt. Pleasant, IA

Julius C. Trimble
Resident Bishop
Iowa Area of The United Methodist Church
Norwalk, IA

Christopher M. Van Gels '93
Senior Manager - L
Shared Services Group - Site Services and Facilities
The Boeing Company
O'Fallon, MO

Lori Williams Wright '64, LL.D. H'91
Naperville, IL

Colin D. Woods '95
Alumni Association Representative
Iowa Wesleyan College
Milan, IL

Zachary Cronkhite
Student Government Association
Mt. Pleasant, IA

Life Trustees

Jerry L. Courtney '60, Burlington, Iowa
Charles C. Espy, JR. ’63, Fairfield, Iowa
Martha A. Hayes x51, Mt. Pleasant, Iowa
Waunita W. Hobbie '46, L.H.D. H'92, Mt. Pleasant, Iowa
Stanley M. Howe  Sc.D. H'78, Muscatine, Iowa
Robert A. Miller ’83, D.B.A. H’97, Mt. Pleasant, Iowa

Honorary Trustees

Thomas W. Anderson '65, Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Christie Vilsack  L.H.D. H'99, Washington, D.C.

Upcoming Board of Trustees Meetings

January 29-30, 2015