Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Iowa Wesleyan College Calendar 2013-2014

Faculty Workshop August 14-16 (W-F)
New Students Arrive August 14 (W)
New Students Orientation August 14-18 (W-S)
Returning Students Arrive August 19 (M)
Registration/Check-in August 19 (M)
Classes Begin at 8 a.m. August 20 (T)
Opening Convocation August 22 (Th)
No Class May Be Added After this Date August 26 (M)
Labor Day Vacation September 2 (M)
Last Day to Drop a Class September 3 (T)
Four Week Grades for Freshmen due 5 p.m. September 13 (F)
December Graduates Applications to Registrar September 25 (W)
Fall Break begins, 5 p.m. October 4 (F)
Classes resume, 5 p.m. October 8 (T)
Grade Progress Reports, 5 p.m. October 11 (F)
Homecoming October 12 (Sa)
Registration Period October 29 (T)-November 19 (T)
May Grads Applications to Registrar November 19 (T)
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class October 29 (T)
Thanksgiving Recess Begins, 5 p.m. - ExL Classes meet November 26 (T)
Thanksgiving Break (offices closed) November 28-29(Th-F)
Classes Resume, 8 a.m. December 2 (M)
Final Exams December 9-12 (M-Th)
Residence Halls Close, 5 p.m. December 12 (Th)
Final Grades to Registrar, 12:00 noon December 18 (W)
Christmas/New Year's Break (Offices Closed) 5:00 p.m. December 20 (F)
Christmas/New Year's Break (Offices Open) 8:00 a.m. January 2 (Th)
Residence Halls Open January 6 (M)
Registration/Check-in January 6 (M)
Classes Begin at 8 a.m. January 7 (T)
No Class May Be Added After this Date January 13 (M)
Last Day to Drop a Class January 20 (M)
August Grads Applications to Registrar February 12 (W)
Grade Progress Reports, 5 p.m. February 28 (F)
Spring Recess Begins, 5 p.m., Residence Halls Close 5 p.m. February 28 (F)
Residence Halls Open, 1 p.m. March 9 (Sun)
Classes Resume, 8 a.m. March 10 (M)
Registration Period March 17-April 4 (M-F)
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class March 21 (F)
December 2014 Graduates Applications to Registrar April 4 (F)
Good Friday, No Classes (Offices Closed) April 18 (F)
Awards Day 11 a.m. April 24 (Th)
Final Exams and Classes April 28-May 1 (M-Th)
Senior Grades to Registrar April 28,29,30 May 1 (T-F) Senior grades due
  24 hours after each exam
Baccalaureate 10:30 a.m. May 3 (Sat)
Commencement 1:30 p.m. May 3 (Sat)
Residence Halls Close, 5 p.m. May 3 (Sat)
Final Grades to Registrar, 5 p.m. May 7 (W)
   
Extended Learning  
Fall (2013-A) Mon.,August 26 - Sun., October 20
Fall Break (Labor Day) Mon., September 2
   
Fall (2013-B) Mon., October 21 - Sun., December 15
Thanksgiving Recess Weds., November 27- Sun., December 1
   
Spring (2014-A) Mon., January 6 - Sun., March 2
   
Spring (2014-B) Mon., March 3 - Thur., May 1
Easter Recess Fri., April 18 -Sun., April 20
   
Summer Session (2014) Sat., May 3 - Sun., Aug. 17

 

 

image description