Career Fairs

Career Fairs

DATE/TIME

COLLEGE/UNIVERSITY & LOCATION

FOCUS

Thursday, Nov 8
10:00 am – 1:00 pm
Kirkwood Comm. College
Iowa Hall, third floor, Cedar Rapids
General career fair
Thursday, Nov 8
10:00 am – 3:00 pm
Luther College
Dahl Union, Decorah
Volunteer/non-profit
 

SPRING 2014

Thursday, Jan 10
10:00 am – 3:00 pm
Iowa Career Expo--Hosted by central Iowa SHRM
Hy-Vee Hall, Des Moines
General career fair
Jan. 31 - Feb. 2
Registration Deadline: Jan. 11
UNI Overseas Recruiting Fair
Waterloo, IA
Teaching overseas
Tuesday, Feb 5
2:00 pm – 6:00 pm
University of Iowa
Iowa Memorial Union, Iowa City
Engineering
Wednesday, Feb 6
10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Iowa State University
Memorial Union, Ames
Agriculture, Life Sciences
Tuesday, Feb 12
12:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Iowa State University
Hilton Coliseum, Ames
Engineering
Wednesday, Feb 13
12:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Iowa State University
Hilton Coliseum, Ames
Business, Industry, Technology
Monday, Feb 17
11:00 am – 3:00 pm
University of Northern Iowa
McLeod Center, Cedar Falls
General career fair
Tuesday, March 5 Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge, IA
General career fair
Tuesday, March 5
12:30 pm – 3:30 pm
Allen College
Winter Hall, Waterloo
Nursing, also nurse practitioners and those certified in medical lab science, nuclear medicine technology, and diagnostic sonography
March 7, 12, 13
& April 18

4:00 pm – 6:00 pm
Buena Vista University
All in Dows Conference Center except March 13: Siebens Fieldhouse, Storm Lake
Focused Employer Networking Events:
3/7: Business and Science;
3/12: Communications/Media, Education;
3/13: Exercise Science;
4/18: Non-Profits;
Tuesday, March 12
11:30 am – 2:30 pm
Wartburg College
Wartburg-Waverly Sports/Wellness Center, Waverly
Jobs, internships, graduate/professional schools
Tuesday, March 12
10:30 am – 3:00 pm
Northwest Missouri State U.
Lamkin Act. Ctr, Maryville, MO
General career fair
Tuesday, March 20
12:00 pm – 4:00 pm
St. Ambrose/Augustana
SAU Rogalski Center Ballroom, Davenport
General career fair (no graduate schools)
Saturday, March 23
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
UNI Teacher Fair
Maucker Union, Cedar Falls
Teaching jobs
Wednesday, April 3
10:00 am – 1:00 pm
Marshalltown Community College
Student Activity Center, Marshalltown
General career fair
Monday, March 17
8:30 am – 11:30 am
Northwest Missouri State U.
Education Expo, Lamkin Act. Ctr, Maryville, MO
Teaching jobs

image description