Service Opportunities

Service Opportunities

Health Related                  
  Healthy Henry County Communities Kelly Carr Healthy Communities Coordinator 407 S. White St. Mount Pleasant IA 52641 319.385.6523 carrk@hchc.org
  Henry County Healthy Center Robb Gardner President and CEO 407 S. White St. Mount Pleasant IA 52641 319.385.6560 gardnerr@hchc.org
  HCI Care Service of Southeast Iowa Carolyn Dorothy Volunteer Coordinator 204 S. Jefferson, Suite 103 Mount Pleasant IA 52641 319.385.4472 cdorthy@hcicareservices.org
  Henry County Substance Abuse Coalition Jennifer Lehman Prevention Specialists 127 N. Main St. Mount Pleasant IA 52641 319.385.8126 lehmanj@iastate.edu
  Burlington YMCA Brandy Helt   2410 Mount Pleasant St. Burlington IA 52601    
  Great River Health Michelle McGraw   1221 S. Gear West Burlington IA 52655    
  Great River Hospice Rebecca Godfrey   1306 Washington Rd. Burlington IA 52655    
  Special Olympics Carla Harris           319.850.8196  
  Mount Pleasant Parks & Rec Gary Grunow   220 W. Monroe Mount Pleasant IA 52641 319.385.1476 ggrunow@mountpleasantiowa.org
  REC Center Ryan Duffie   200 E. Monroe Mount Pleasant IA 52641 319.385.2960 rduffie@mpreccenter.com
                   
Henry County                  
  Mount Pleasant Chamber Kiley Miller   124 S. Main Mount Pleasant IA 52641 319-385-3101 kmiller@mountpleasantiowa.org
  Henry County Conservation Cari Burnstedt   2593 Nature Center Dr. Mount Pleasant IA 52641    
  Home Delivered Meals through SE Iowa Area Agency on Aging, Inc. Shelly           1.800.292.1268  
  The Fellowship Cup Melisa Bracht-Wagner Executive Director 114 N. Main St. Mount Pleasant IA 52641 319.385.3242 volunteer@thefellowshipcup.org
  Family Connection Amy Clark   127 N. Main St. Mount Pleasant IA 52641 319.385.4090  
  Old Threshers Terry McWilliams   405 E. Threshers Rd. Mount Pleasant IA 52641    
  Main Street Cinemas Kelly   15 N Main St Mount Pleasant IA 52641 319.385.3726  
  Kids Against Hunger Don Fields     Mount Pleasant IA 52641 319.461.3305 kids@iowatelecom.net
  American Red Cross Sal Alaniz   130 N. Main St. Mount Pleasant IA 52641 800.365.0454 sal@printgroupusa.com
  Fairfield Volunteer Center Karin Hauring Executive Director 104 W. Adams Fairfield IA 52556 641.209.9045 fairfieldvolunteers@gmail.com
  Theatre Museum Martha Hayes Collections Supervisor 405 E. Threshers Rd. Mount Pleasant IA 52641 319.385.9432 theatermuseum@iowatelecom.net
  Horseless Carriage Jeff Krug they need web design help         319.931.2300  
  Water Our Thirsty World Marcia Baldridge Administrative Director 1010 Westwood Dr. Mount Pleasant IA 52641 319.931.6608 info@ourthirstyworld.org
                   
Nursing Homes                  
  Park Place Elderly Living Carol Ruggles Activities Director 401 S. Van Buren St. Mount Pleasant IA 52641 319.385.6196 rugglesc@hchc.org
  Pleasant Manor Deb Wilkerson Activities Director 413 Broadway St. Mount Pleasant IA 52641 319.385.8095 pmcarecenter@gmail.com
  Arbor Court Teresa Dameron   701 Mapleleaf Dr. Mount Pleasant IA 52641    
  SunnyBrook Assisted Living Sarah Martin Manager 1406 East Linden Drive Mount Pleasant IA 52641 319.385.7227 mtpleasant@sunnybrookmgmt.com
                   
Children/Youth                  
  Mount Pleasant Public Library Brittany Nichols Youth Services Librarian 307 E. Monroe St. Mount Pleasant IA 52641 319.385.1490  
  Henry County Mentor Program Cassie Gerst Program Coordinator 127 N. Main Street Mount Pleasant IA 52641 319.385.8126 cgerst@iastate.edu
  Van Allen Elementary School Betty Hornaday     Mount Pleasant IA 52641 319.931.1817 betty.hornaday@mtpcsd.org
  Operation Christmas Child Rick Mellinger   12043 Flint Valley Dr. Burlington IA 52601 319.750.8767 kingperfect7@q.com
  Girl Scouts IA & IL Hailey Workman   1308 Broadway West Burlington IA 52655    
  Mount Pleasant Community Theater Martha Johnson              
  Christamore Family Treatment Center     905 S. Iris Mount Pleasant IA 52641    
  Mount Pleasant Christian School Tina Hill   1505 E. Washington Mount Pleasant IA 52641    
  Grasshopper Green Sara Kremer     Mount Pleasant IA 52641 319.385.4243 sarakremer@yahoo.com
  New London Comm. Child Care Dennis Julian   507 S. Walnut New London IA 52645    
  Wisdom Quest Alternative School Debroh           319.385.7709 deborah.vroom@mtpcsd.org
  Boy Scouts of America David Lane District Executive 3007 Flint Hills Dr. Burlington IA 52601 319.754.8413 david.lane@scouting.org
                   
Women                  
  Women's Resource Center Stefanie Wood   616 N. 8th St. Burlington IA 52601 319.752.0606 ywshelter@mchsi.com
  Cradle of Hope Peggy Knudson Director 1400 E. Washington St. Mount Pleasant IA 52641 319.986.5336 cradleofhope@fcoc.com
                   
Muscatine Area                  
  United Way of Muscatine Sara Ott           563.263.5963 sarah@unitedwaymuscatine.org
  Sneakers for Success Niki Nienhaus           563.554.9239 nikinienhaus@yahoo.com
  Big Brothers Big Sisters Krista Regennitter           563.263.9996 kregennitter@MuscatineY.org
  Blue Zone Project-Muscatine Jane L Daufeldt           563.260.3154  
                   
Burlington Area                  
  Community Action of SE IA Dennis Ostrander           319.753.0193 dennis.ostrander@caofseia.org
  Iowa Hospice Natasha Long           319.752.0954  
                   
Other                  
  IA Commission on Volunteer Service Kristin Honz Senior Program Officer 200 E. Grand Ave. Des Moines IA 50309 515.725.3097 kristin.honz@iowa.gov
  IFYC Interfaith Youth Core Becca Hartman Research Associate Public Affairs 910 W Van Buren Chicago IA 60607 312.573.8909 becca@ifyc.org
  Wayland Police Department Ronald W. Roth Chief 218 W. Main St. Wayland IA 52654 319.256.3277 ronroth@uascops.com
  Catholic Charities Nancy Galeazzi   601 Grand Ave Des Moines IA 50309 515.490.5340  

image description